The Villages SC forward Chris Dilan Called Up to Puerto Rico’s Men’s National Team

The Villages SC forward Christopher Dilan has been called up to the Puerto Rico Men’s National Team for their first two games of the Concacaf Nations League. Puerto Rico’s Men’s National Team’s head coach Daniel Selliti, presented this week a list of 24 players as Puerto Rico makes their return to international activity.

Dilan aka “hot wheels” has been playing for The Villages SC since 2019. During his time with us, his speed and aggressiveness changed the dynamic of important games helping the Buffalo win much-needed points and advance to the playoffs. 

He was selected as man of the match during our game in the second round of the 2022 Lamar Hunt US Open Cup where he was aggressive and didn’t shy away while playing the professional Tampa Bay Rowdies (USL Championship). Coach Anderson said Dilan had the personality and the attitude to keep playing forward in the face of this challenge.

Puerto Rico will compete in League C in which they will share a group with the British Virgin Islands and the Cayman Islands. The roster draws mostly from American soccer, MLS,  MLS Next Pro, NISA, USL League One, USL League Two, and others. 

Here is a full list of the players:


Chris Dilan (The Villages, USL League Two, USA) 
Ricardo Rivera (Union Omaha, USL League One, USA)
Jaden Servania (North Carolina FC, USL Legue One, USA) 
Wilfredo Rivera (Orlando City, MLS, USA)
Alec Díaz (Toronto FC II, MLS NEXT Pro, USA)
Jeremy De León (CD Castellon – Spain)
Leandro Antonetti (CD Lugo – Spain)
MIDFIELDERS (7): Gerald Diaz (Bayamon FC, Puerto Rico) 
Juan O’Neil (Santa Clara University – NCAA, USA)
Isaac Angking (Columbus Crew 2 – MLS NEXT Pro, USA)
Devin Vega (Free agent) 
Roberto Ydrach (UFC – NCAA, USA) 
Ian Silva (Orlando City B – MLS NEXT Pro, USA) 
Brian Flores (NYCFC II – MLS NEXT Pro, USA)
Nicolás Cardona (Chattanooga FC Red Wolves, USL League One) 
Zarek Valentín (Houston Dynamo, MLS, USA)
Rodolfo Sulia (Puerto Rico Sol, Puerto Rico) 
Colby Quiñones (New England Revolution II,  MLS NEXT Pro, USA) 
Darren Rios (Michigan Stars,  NISA, USA) 
Diego Rossi (NYCFC II, MLS NEXT Pro, USA)
Parker O’Ferral (UNC Chapel Hill, NCAA, USA)
Joel Serrano (Bayamon FC, Puerto Rico) 
Sebastián Uranga (Metropolitan FA, Puerto Rico)
Aurie Echevarría-Briscoe (Rutgers, NCAA, USA)